Yes, a fresh author challenge!


I’m a city girl turned country in the Canadian forest.  It’s lovely.  My capital city is famous for things that will surprise you.  I cherish gardening.  I filled the windowsills and balcony of our apartment.  Cats are my babies but I protect all animals.  Why say ‘dog person’?  We can love critters whether we live with them or not.  I adore whales, giraffes, seals, goats, elephants, horses, bears, cows!  ;-)

Reading taste includes goodies way before my time, to present.  Finding anyone who’s read the same ones is rare so please say “hi”.  This challenge, which I join halfway through, might change that.  Below are authors I’ve tried since about January 1, which corrects the handicap of connecting in late June.  Hey, I have to review all of them for this community event and whoever visits my blog.

I’m excited this challenge analyzes authors.  My commitment is to go for 25 new ones!  I bet there’s variety in my personal library (a real room) for 400 names but there’s my goal.  Welcome one and all.  ~Carolyn ~
http://www.literaryescapism.com/new-author-challenge/new-author-challenge-2012

David Handler       “The Bright Silver Star”  2004
Dana Cameron       “Site Unseen”  2002
Sylvia G L Dannet  “The Door To The Tower”  1966
Rebecca James       “Storm’s End”  1974
Richard Peck         “Ghosts I Have Been”  1977
Winifred Elze        “Here Kitty Kitty”  1996
Beth Powning        “The Hatbox Letters”  2004
Cynthia J. Faryon  “A War Bride’s Story:  Risking It All For Love”  – 2004
Rosie O’Donnell
   “Celebrity Detox, The Fame Game”  2007
Amy Tan                “The Hundred Secret Senses”  1995
Miranda James      “Murder Past Due” 2010, “Classified As Murder” 2011
Madelyn Alt          “The Trouble With Magic”  2006
Rebecca M. Hale  “How To Wash A Cat” 2010, “Nine Lives Last Forever” 2010,
                               “How To Moon A Cat”, 2011

About RIEDEL Fascination

I cherish animals, plants, reading, music, and free spirituality. I write varieties of articles, host activities, and in special cases I make friends! Surrounding ourselves with good people and animals is a delight.
This entry was posted in Book / Novel / Literature and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Everyone can comment! Use an e-address to sign in. :)