A witch novel challenge!

 

THE LEVELS
Initiate:  read 01 – 05 books
Maiden:  read 06 – 10 books
Mother:  read 11 – 15 books
Crone:    read 16 – 20 books

 
With pleasure I join Witch Reading!  From Jan 1 – Dec 31;  some readers halfway in.  If I’d read What’s special is I’ve never read witch themes;  my forté is ghosts!  Witches are paranormal and seem to resemble psychic intuitiveness.  Simply put I felt I’d thoroughly enjoy this genre and couldn’t wait to join.

I have such a well-stocked library, entirely of unread books:  an outbuilding!  Easy to grab what I need for any theme.  There are enough witch themes on-hand to challenge myself for the maiden level, maybe mother!  I think there’s a prize for surpassing our commitment so maiden it is!  Hey, we can shop well into winter and there’s my birthday prior to Christmas too!  I’m underway with Madelyn Alt and am lost in her first story already!  See how I do with the targets below and please watch for my reviews.

About me?  My province is famous for things you know about!  Our country’s birthday is July 1:  Happy Canada Day and happy reading!  ~ Carolynhttps://cmriedel.wordpress.com/2012/06/27/my-home-and-native-land/

MADELYN ALT              “The Trouble With Magic  2006
MADELYN ALT              “A Charmed Death  2006
MADELYN ALT              “Hex Marks The Spot  2007
MADELYN ALT              “No Rest For The Wiccan  2008
MADELYN ALT              “Where There’s A Witch  2009
MADELYN ALT              “A Witch In Time”  2010       *to read
MADELYN ALT              “Home For A Spell”  2011  *to read
DOROTHY EDEN           “Shadow Of A Witch  1962
FELICE HOLMAN           “The Witch On The Corner  1966
SHIRLEY DAMSGAARD   “Witch Way To Murder  2005
SHIRLEY DAMSGAARD   “Charmed To Death 2006
SHIRLEY DAMSGAARD   “The Trouble With Witches 2006
SHIRLEY DAMSGAARD   “Witch Hunt 2007
NATASHA MOSTERT       “Season Of The Witch”  2007
NATASHA MOSTERT       “The Keeper”  2009   * Does this qualify as magic?
JULIET BLACKWELL         “Secondhand Spirits  2009
JULIET BLACKWELL         “A Cast Off Coven”  2010
JULIET BLACKWELL         “Hexes And Hemlines”  2011
JULIET BLACKWELL         “In A Witch’s Wardrobe”  2012
BARBARA BRETTON        “Casting Spells”  2008
BARBARA BRETTON        “Laced With Magic”  2009.

About RIEDEL Fascination

I cherish animals, plants, reading, music and free spirituality. I welcome you for articles, literary activities, and interaction! Surrounding ourselves with good people is a delight. I occasionally review at The Book Depository.
This entry was posted in Book / Novel / Literature and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A witch novel challenge!

  1. melissaseclecticbookshelf says:

    I really enjoyed Practical Magic (the book and the movie though they are very different) as well as Casting Spells! Several of the others are on my TBR or wishlist! Have fun and welcome to the challenge!!

Everyone can comment! Use an e-address to sign in. :)

