My Celtic Coasts Page

CELTIC COATS is new in 2016 and I hope you love the wide-open forum for all three countries, as much as I do!  My few Welsh books at last, have somewhere to go and I read speckled amounts of my Irish and Scottish literature.  I am excited that presenting them in unison occurred to me and hope many benefit from it.  This is my page to share what I read.  A bit of description follows.  Please click this gorgeous logo, to see my home site and how to join.

 

Celtic Coasts 2016

 

I am happy and excited to present:  CELTIC COASTS!
Mom is part Irish and Scottish, so I was ecstatic to visit Scotland in 2009.  My spouse & I wanted to visit Wales but hope to learn about it, through reading and friends we have there.  I have Welsh content in our library but not enough to fill challenges.  I have considered hosting a group for Ireland since 2013 and Scotland before that.  Here:   savour Celtic literature over all three of these gorgeous countries!  I imagine many would love to.

–  Authors born or residing in Wales, Ireland, Scotland.
–  Books in which any part visits these countries.
–  Welsh, Irish, Scottish connections.

I am immediately finding a lot ofconnections, like “Bridge Of Friendship” by Mabel Esther Allan, whose literature I cherish whenever I acquire it.  She is English and this book is in the United States.  A girl welcomes and befriends an Irish family.  I anticipate a lot of fun with this new group!  I can’t wait to dive in.

(1) Join by making a post to promote this group.  Send that link via e-mail!
(2) If you review, use our alphabetized page all year.
(3) Attend any conversation and activity you like.

 

The Stars Of Riedel Cards

Our boys, McCartney & Spirit, have their own line of cards!

~ PRIZES! ~
There is one event with a prize, plus our year-end draw.  Other activities will be for fun.
See my other groups here!  *

 

My reading is varied.  Here are ideas for everyone keen on joining us.  I will link reviews here as I finish each book.

 

“Bridge Of Friendship”  Mabel Esther Allan  1975
“Keeper Of The Castle”  Juliet Blackwell  2014
“The Hills Is Lonely”  Lillian Beckwith  1959
“Central Line”  Maeve Binchy  1978
“Victoria Line”  Maeve Binchy  1980
“Echoes”  Maeve Binchy  1985
“Into The Fire”  Jodi McIsaac  2013
“The Trickster”  Muriel Gray  1994

About RIEDEL Fascination

I cherish animals, plants, reading, music and free spirituality. I welcome you for articles, literary activities, and interaction! Surrounding ourselves with good people is a delight. I occasionally review at The Book Depository.
This entry was posted in Book / Novel / Literature and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Everyone can comment! Use an e-address to sign in. :)

