My Gentle Spectrums Page, 2016

GENTLE SPECTRUMS is ready for 2016!  I hope we keep growing like in 2015!  This is my personal page, with a bit of description.  Please click this year’s pretty logo, to see my home site and how to join.  If you can’t imagine answers to every subject yet, come for the party.  :-)

I had no books in mind when I created these ‘Gentle Subjects‘;  just had fun brainstorming them.  I printed them, carried the list and a pen around our house, and worked out titles the same as you will!  I’m certain my examples will spark ideas.

Gentle Spectrums 2016

Welcome to year three of GENTLE SPECTRUMS!

I created this dual game, initially for a place to continue with more colour titles than older challenges included.  There are many among my books.  Opposite from narrowing material, one hue at a time, we collect as many as we find.  Since everything may repeat, I request titles bearing actual colours and their spectrums.  For example, brown and beige;  not “chocolate”.  There is a list of additional vocabulary that makes “Limitless Palette” easy.

I also love matching titles to broad subjects.  With ample room for creativity and the fun air of a scavenger hunt, these naturally metamorphosed into one group.  Thus it has two options.  You need only join once.  If your material fits a second game, you are set!  Note:  games A and B are separate.  The same “Limitless Palette” book may fulfill a “Gentle Subjects” category dually.

 

*****************************
A.  LIMITLESS PALETTE
*****************************

COLOURFUL, COLOUR, BRIGHT, LIGHT, IRIDESCENT, IRIDESCENCE, DARK, SHADE, HUE, SPECTRUM, RAINBOW, PRISM.

“Ghost On Black Mountain”  Ann Hite  2011
“Grey Mask”  Patricia Wentworth  1928

 

***************************
B.  GENTLE SUBJECTS
***************************

1.  ANIMALS / INSECTS

“The Propet’s Camel Bell”  Margaret Laurence  1963

2.  EMOTIONS, SPIRITUAL, PHYSICAL SENSATIONS

“Eyes Of An Angel:  Spirit Guides, Reality Of Love”  Paul Elders  2005
“The Hills Is Lonely”  Lillian Beckwith  1959

3.  TRADITIONS

“A Wee Christmas Homicide”  Kaitlyn Dunnett  2009

4.  FOOD

“The Union Street Bakery”  Mary Ellen Taylor  2013
“The Bordeaux Betrayal”  Ellen Crosby  2008

5.  CLOTHING / FASHION

“Cloaked In Malice”  Annette Blair  2012
“Spellcasting In Silk”  Juliet Blackwell  2015
“Beauty Tips From Moose Jaw”  Will Ferguson  2004

6.  ITEMS OF LITERATURE

“Escape From Mr. Lemoncello’s Library”  Chris Grabenstein  2013
“Here Lies The Librarian”  Richard Peck  2006

7.  PHOTOGRAPHY

“The Album”  Mary Roberts Rinehart  1933
“Photography & The Art Of Seeing”  Freeman Patterson  1979

8.  MUSIC

“Home From The Vinyl Café”  Stuart McLean  1998
“Voices After Midnight”  Richard Peck  1989

9.  CANADIAN

“The Etruscan Chimera”  Lyn Hamilton  2002

10.  COUPLES, PAIRING

“One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish”  Dr. Seuss (Theodor Seuss Geisel)  1960
“Bridge Of Friendship”  Mabel Esther Allan  1975
“The Night Travellers”  Sandra Birdsell  1982

 

The Stars Of Riedel Cards

Our boys, McCartney & Spirit, have their own line of cards!

See my other groups here!  *

About RIEDEL Fascination

I cherish animals, plants, reading, music and free spirituality. I welcome you for articles, literary activities, and interaction! Surrounding ourselves with good people is a delight. I occasionally review at The Book Depository.
This entry was posted in Book / Novel / Literature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Gentle Spectrums Page, 2016

  1. Hi, Carolyn. I *think* I have joined this little group. I am reading (or have read) a title to go under Pairings (I think…). If you can’t tell, I am just a little bit confused how to join and exactly what qualifies! :) I linked it under the linky found on another page… but I’ll put it here too.
    http://www.nlfamily.net/2016/01/book-review-winter-garden-by-kristin.html
    Have I done it right?

    • We’ve caught up at your blog and the Goodreads chat group by now. To join is like any other group: please create a post to help let people know where to find my challenges. Instead of a sign-up button, e-mail me that URL when you have it. Then, by all means use the review page(s) to each group you’re in all year.

      “Winter Garden” doesn’t work because they are merely two nouns in a title. We want actual couples (Grandpa & Grandma or Grandparents) or inanimate pairings, like salt & pepper. The book you have queued called “Keeping The Kids” would work because it implies a pair of kids. Now that I have better explained that category, I’ll bet you’ll find many more ideas all year. I can’t wait to receive your e-mail, Blossom! :)

Everyone can comment! Use an e-address to sign in. :)

