Opportunity To Share!

Are my blog subscribers back from vacation?  In my previous post, “Where Solace Has Reached Us“, I invited everyone to share a book, film, television show, person…  any memorable moment that impacted you.  I’m utilizing this as a prize draw for my reading group, “Ethereal” but this discussion is open to any interested person!  With your comment or a link, say:  “I’m with Ethereal” or “Just sharing”.  Heck, if my Ethereal people remain busy;  I might draw among all who leave feedback!

Is there a book, film, show that wasn’t normally your forté but reached you and you were glad you encountered it?  A title, person, event that changed your life, or comforted you when you needed it?  Was there a message that felt like it was meant for you at the right time?

I gave the example of books that uplifted me when our senior cat passed away and when our young boy passed away far too early, last year on July 31, 2014.  They are “Your Psychic Pet” by Richard Webster, “Straight From The Horse’s Mouth” by Amelia Kinkade, “Deadly Apperances” by Gail Bowen, and “The Wishing Jar” by Penelope J. Stokes.  That novel was an oddity because I’m no fan of general or ‘coming of age’ fiction.  It hit me in a personal way that eased my heart.  Here’s a television example I didn’t give in the original post.

Touch Poster Season I

Television executives do a poor job of preserving shows that are special and rare;  favouring hospital and police dramas.  There are a million of them!  A show starring Canadian Kiefer Sutherland that lasted two years, was “Touch“.  It was a profoundly original, metaphysical show about a non-verbal autistic boy seeing patterns in the world.  He knew when and where one person would affect another to a giant degree and ensured events proceeded as they should.  Receiving a phone call, catching a bus, people intersecting in a park.  He knew simple incidents would prevent disaster and urged his Father to help set fate right.

What this show did for me, though fictional, is make me much more easygoing about mishaps.  A missed bus might save my life or someone else’s, for example.  I am much cooler, thinking these little things have a reason and the universe is working as it should.  It has made me more accepting:  a television show that producers cancelled quickly!

Are there titles or moments that were life-changing to you?  Something outside your norm that resonated with you at the right time?  I’d love to hear your story.  Please comment, or leave a write-up link.  Discussions are always unlimited for anyone reading my posts.  In terms of a prize draw, I give until WednesdayAugust 26th.  :)

About RIEDEL Fascination

I cherish animals, plants, reading, music and free spirituality. I welcome you for articles, literary activities, and interaction! Surrounding ourselves with good people is a delight. I occasionally review at The Book Depository.
This entry was posted in Animals Or Pets, Book / Novel / Literature, Film / TV / Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Everyone can comment! Use an e-address to sign in. :)

