Open to everyone, always.

Happy summer to everyone reading my blog and my challengers!  I’d love for all of you to update me about yourselves, or introduce yourselves if you haven’t before.  I recently issued a prayer for Saskatchewan and other provinces enduring forest fires.  It’s been three days that we’ve seen our sky in Manitoba, after a smoky week all the way over here.  I shared but it got missed, that my Mom accepted a successful heart bypass surgery.  Her health should strengthen from hereon in!  Your families, spring, and summer:  how are they?

Summertime is when many travel but it’ll be awhile for us, after buying a house and having a beloved family of cats.  Two, we used to drop off with my parents or brother and sister-in-law.  Now we’re an hour away in the country, with lovely gardens and flowers nicely beginning to grow.  Along with caring about animals, flowers, gardening, and the travel my fiancé & I did:  I have a great deal in common with those subscribed to this blog.  Photography – both film and digital, a little videography, and music are important to me too.

Red-winged blackbirds and rose-breasted grosbeaks are a seasonal staple.  What’s unheard of in Manitoba are “Indigo Buntings”.  This beautiful blue guy joined us for two days, in May!

Red-winged blackbirds, rose-breasted grosbeaks are seasonal. What’s unheard of in Manitoba are “Indigo Buntings”. This beautiful blue guy joined us for two days, in May!

Each time I create an activity for the guests of my three reading groups, or any discussion:  I really want to acquaint all of you!  I can only run one blog and because all of these subjects relate to me, I couldn’t separate subjects.  Therefore RIEDEL Fascination is for my articles on any topic and a playground for my groups too.  I think it’s as simple as clarifying that all posts, game-related or not, invite everybody’s input.  Even if it’s an activity that I initiate with a particular group in mind, I really do want to see what all of you come up with!  It isn’t solely because my groups are small.  I have a lot of creative peers I wouldn’t want to scare away from participating, merely because I’ve made it into a contest for certain groups.

I’ll add a note to special events, saying a draw will be for members of particular themes.  They might add with their comment:  “I’m in group X” and others might note “Just having fun”.  Some people are likelier to share when they aren’t in a competition.  We’ll see if that coaxes people into humouring my zany ideas!  This reassures my treasured subscribers that you aren’t on the sidelines when postings are book-related.  I notice each time I write about something else, I gather followers;  just being myself.  Here come the games!  We will take pictures, you will emulate book covers, we’ll solve riddles, and simply chat.  Thank you all for your readership, dearly!  Now that you know anything I post is for you:  jump in!  Yours sincerely, Carolyn.
~~~~~~~~~

*  Cardinals belong farther south than Manitoba, too but I’ve wanted to see one all of my life.  I didn’t photograph or videotape her but a lady cardinal appeared, on day last month!  I really felt blessed.

About RIEDEL Fascination

I cherish animals, plants, reading, music and free spirituality. I welcome you for articles, literary activities, and interaction! Surrounding ourselves with good people is a delight. I occasionally review at The Book Depository.
This entry was posted in Animals Or Pets, Canadian, Film / TV / Entertainment, Language / Grammar / Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Open to everyone, always.

  1. You definitely bring enthusiasm and light to your challenges and make it feel cozy. Thank you for that :) These things can take awhile to take off but looks like you have a lot of reviews added for the challenges. I will definitely keep joining.

    • That’s wonderful, Erin. Thank you! I have always done everything with a personal touch and can’t help it; even in the workplace, when some bosses thought my e-mail inquiries could have done without “good morning” (in differing time zones). Or that I could have stuck to “thank you for shopping here” when I was a cashier, instead of the warm and humorous chatting I extended to customers. That’s me!

  2. Also thank you very much for congratulating my Mom’s surgery, at our Goodreads group page. It’s a win for us, not to worry about a risk of heartattacks any longer.

Everyone can comment! Use an e-address to sign in. :)

