Ethereal Subjects 2015!

Ethereal 2015

I feel excited and also blessed to reintroduce my most cherished reading theme.  There were only nine of us last year, which I found odd because I incorporate every mystical element:  spiritual books as well as wicca and the paranormal, all fantasy….  anything remotely ethereal.  So many of us read these all of the time.  You just need to find me.  Join me here.

Instead of using my main page, I thought I’d create a post of reading material for my own challenge.  My flexible range guarantees that I’ll hit my highest target:  level four, The Soul!  My reviews will be linked each time I read what is drafted here.
~~~~~~~~~

 

 

 

This has to be the third, if not fourth, year I’m floating away with fellow cat-loving Melissa.
Any witch books folks are reading for her group, fit mine right here!

With Juliet Blackwell as one of my very favourite authors, you bet I will have ample material.  I will be finishing with Shirley Damsgaard this year and witch content can pop up and delight us anywhere.  Melissa doesn’t appear to have minded me stretching her guidelines a little.  My entries do contain main characters that are witches and I don’t really think book length matters if there’s great witch content.  However I like to share books I find of any witch or magickal content at all, with this theme that matches.
~~~~~~~~~

Dyeing Wishes”  Molly MacRae  2013
The Wishing Tree”  Ruth Chew  1980
The Half-A-Moon Inn”  Paul Fleischman  1980
Fool’s Gold”  Juliet Blackwell  2013
The Ghost Of Thomas Kempe”  Penelope Lively  1973
Charmed”  Barbara Bretton  2011
A Vision In Velvet”  Juliet Blackwell  2014
The Unmasking Of ‘Ksan”  Eric Wilson  1986
Wish Upon A Unicorn”  Vicki Blum  1999
(10) “The Shadow Unicorn”  Vicki Blum  2000
Through The Door”  Jodi McIsaac  2012
The Summer Tree”  Guy Gavriel Kay  1984
The Wandering Fire”  Guy Gavriel Kay  1986
A Promise Is A Promise”  Michael Kusugak  1988
White Horses And Shooting Stars”  David Greer, C McLeod  1994
Witchery Hill”  Welwyn Wilton Katz  1984
The Castle In The Attic”  Elizabeth Winthrop  1985
A Haunting Is Brewing”  Juliet Blackwell  2014
The Haunting Of Maddie Prue”  Alfred Silver  2000
(20) “The Tale Of Halcyon Crane”  Wendy Webb  2010
~~~~~~~~~

 

Since a fantasy group out this year fits Ethereal, my titles for them can be on the same page.

 

I have looked forward to a lot of fantasy this year, including a new Canadian discovery Jodi McIsaac and the overdue pleasure of exploring the late Madeleine L’Engle.  It is especially high time I read the infamous trilogy by Guy Gavriel Kay;  from my very own city, Winnipeg!  The duo running “Flights Of Fantasy” leave us to make our quantities, so I foresee reading at least ten.

I succeeded at finishing twenty-nine of these!  Happy new year to everyone this 2016.

The Wishing Tree”  Ruth Chew  1980
The Half-A-Moon Inn”  Paul Fleischman  1980
House Of Dark Shadows”  Robert Liparulo  2008
Fool’s Gold”  Juliet Blackwell  2013
Tom’s Midnight Garden”  Philippa Pearce  1958
The Ghost Of Thomas Kempe”  Penelope Lively  1973
Charmed”  Barbara Bretton  2011
A Vision In Velvet”  Juliet Blackwell  2014
Aesop’s Fables”  George Fyler Townsend  1846
(10) “The Unmasking Of ‘Ksan”  Eric Wilson  1986

Wish Upon A Unicorn”  Vicki Blum  1999
Through The Door”  Jodi McIsaac  2012
The Shadow Unicorn”  Vicki Blum  2000
The Summer Tree”  Guy Gavriel Kay  1984
The Wandering Fire”  Guy Gavriel Kay  1986
Ben The Bear & The Honeysuckle Tree”  Jay Conley  2000
A Promise Is A Promise”  Michael Kusugak  1988
Hide And Sneak”  Michael Kusugak  1992
Jacob Two-Two’s First Spy Case”  Mordecai Richler  1995
(20) “Witchery Hill”  Welwyn Wilton Katz  1984

The Castle In The Attic”  Elizabeth Winthrop  1985
Look For Me By Moonlight”  Mary Downing Hahn  1995
Watcher In The Woods”  Robert Liparulo  2008
A Haunting Is Brewing”  Juliet Blackwell  2014
The New House Villain”  Margaret Mahey  1987
The Little Rabbit Who Wanted Red Wings”  Carolyn Sherwin Bailey  1931
The Haunting Of Maddie Prue”  Alfred Silver  2000
The Little Old Lady Who Was Not Afraid Of Anything”  Linda Williams, Megan Lloyd  1986
(29) “The Tale Of Halcyon Crane”  Wendy Webb  2010

About RIEDEL Fascination

I cherish animals, plants, reading, music and free spirituality. I welcome you for articles, literary activities, and interaction! Surrounding ourselves with good people is a delight. I occasionally review at The Book Depository.
This entry was posted in Book / Novel / Literature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Everyone can comment! Use an e-address to sign in. :)

