Roof Beam Reader 2013

Roof Beam 2013

 

I’ve been led to a new circle and found the host is a veteran of the ‘to be read‘ (‘TBR‘) theme.  He joked it’s unfitting to call him new!  Some hosts disappear.  This group is for shared participation.  You can click the banner for details.  Interested parties list 12 to read & review this year.  Conduct updates on the same page.  I hope you enjoy my author and decade range.  I certainly don’t pigeonhole literature or music.

Many need to trim titles off piles, although I don’t know who else has an entire BUILDING for unread collections!  My fiancé & I have made the outbuilding into a relaxing, sitting room library so it isn’t messy.  When my brother e-mailed at Christmas that he has enough books because he “got 14 in 6 months”;  I smiled that I’m capable of that haul in a day!  On major sale of course:  a used mystery store in the city is offering 1/2 price next month.  I leave there with a box!

 

Hercules & Other Tales From Greek Myths”  Olivia E. Coolidge 1949
Thunder On The Right”  Mary Stewart 1957
The Foundling Fox”   Irina Korschunow  1982
Ghost Town Treasure”  Clyde Robert Bulla  1957
The Ghost Of Windy Hill”  Clyde Robert Bulla  1968
Ginnie & The Mystery House”  Catherine Woolley  1957

The Dragon Children”  Bryan Buchan 1975
Uncertain Voyage”  Dorothy Gilman 1967
Mystery In The Pirate Oak”  Helen Fuller Orton  1949
Dark They Were & Golden-Eyed”   Ray Bradbury  1949
The Salzburg Connection”  Helen MacInnes  1968
Black Amber”  Phyllis A. Whitney 1964

 

****  CHALLENGE CONQUERED!  ****

About RIEDEL Fascination

I cherish animals, plants, reading, music and free spirituality. I welcome you for articles, literary activities, and interaction! Surrounding ourselves with good people is a delight. I occasionally review at The Book Depository.
This entry was posted in Animal Rights, Book / Novel / Literature and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Roof Beam Reader 2013

  1. yvonne473 says:

    The sign up post for last year’s What An Animal challenge is here http://whatananimalrc.blogspot.com/2012/02/what-animal-reading-challenge-v.html This blog will be closing when the challenge ends in February. The current challenge will be on my regular blog.

  2. Hello! You commented on my Midnight Reveur site, which to be honest I forgot all about and was shocked that I got a comment on it. But I am doing this challenge too, but I’ll be posting about it on my Midnight Book Girl blog. I’ll probably end up forgetting about Midnight Reveur all over again…

    Good luck!

    • That’s where a click took me. Hope I gave you a laugh and am thrilled by comments on my site; thank you! I manage the one. :) Happy new year to everyone! Good luck with reading and whatever activities folks cherish.

Everyone can comment! Use an e-address to sign in. :)

