Contest using series starters.

First In A Series 

How ludicrous it must seem to commit in December when most contests end.  It’s easy to just begin, quite a while before declaring it.  With a telephone modem, there’s no whipping anything up.  I *can* start Christmas baking while pages load!  To avoid frequent notifications for my subscribers, I generally stick to one post per day.  Then too, visibilit of each isn’t missed by newer, hasty succession.

{To wonderful subscribers who aren’t book worms, be assured I discuss other things as well.  This is my blog for great topics even if reading sometimes lands at the forefront.  I have a hilarious 80s portrait activity in mind, for instance and this is the first I’ve uttered about it.  Stay tuned if you’re keen}! 

This “First In A Series” reading circle is a really fun idea.  If you’re like me, you take advantage of sales without completing series you already have.  Finding the mates to acquisitions can be a quest later.  Had I heard of these contests January 1 when they started, I’d easily hit the top but happily reach level III‘series expert’.  Let’s see what I manage before the month is through.

 
¦ Series Novice:  3 books that are the first in any series.
¦ Series Lover:  6 books that are the first in any series.
¦ Series Expert:  12 books that are the first in a series.  —>  I am here!
¦ Series Fanatic:  20 books that are the first in a series.

 

 1   Agatha Christie    “The Mysterious Affair At Styles”  1920
3   Nancy Atherton    “Aunt Dimity’s Death”  1993
4   Madelyn Alt    “The Trouble With Magic”  2006
5   Miranda James    “Murder Past Due”  2010
6   Lyn Hamilton    “The Xibalba Murders”  1997
7   Shirley Damsgaard    “Witch Way To Murder”  2005
8   Juliet Blackwell    “Secondhand Spirits”  2009
9   Rebecca M. Hale    “How To Wash A Cat”  2008
10  Dana Cameron    “Site Unseen”  2002
11 Dorothy Gilman    “The Tightrope Walker”  1979
11 Victoria Laurie    “What’s A Ghoul To Do”  2007
12 Casey Daniels    “Don Of The Dead”  2010
13 Arthur Conan Doyle  “A Study In Scarlet”  1887
14  Rose Wyler, Gerald Ames “Spooky Tricks”  1968

About RIEDEL Fascination

I cherish animals, plants, reading, music and free spirituality. I welcome you for articles, literary activities, and interaction! Surrounding ourselves with good people is a delight. I occasionally review at The Book Depository.
This entry was posted in Book / Novel / Literature and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Everyone can comment! Use an e-address to sign in. :)

