Eclectic person and reader!

I had the pleasure of Shelley-Rae’s ‘Eclectic Reading Challenge’ and she has become a friend.  Just as it takes me a while to compose sign-up posts, I’d better get closing off events I finished.  There are many.  Like more than 10!  I blame new peers like Shelley (Melissa, Bev, Bonnie, Lady With Books, Sweet Marie…) who display the colourful badges of a zillion other circles, which like a bee to honey, I can’t help looking at and joining.  Like more than 10.  Maybe 16.

How this Australian has time is beyond me.  I read like the wind.  She’s either demented or multitasks with print in front of her face.  Mondays, she’s all “Ooh la la, I didn’t have time for much” and describes an understandably hectic scenario.  Then she proceeds to list reviews for ‘the mere 6 titles’ in her mediocre week.  I’d be frightened to see her on a roll.  Also:  she has four kids!  No couch potatos.  A world-travelling gymnist, the rest with school involvement…  Shelley wangled it where she has lunch with Australian authors and unending giveaways – internationally.  She even makes time to comment on my posts.

Thank you for hostessing Shelley!  Below are my original post and reviewed entries for your interest.  https://cmriedel.wordpress.com/2012/07/28/eclectic-reader-challenge/

Eclectic Reader

        
**** GENRES ****
1.  Literary Fiction       2.  Crime/Mystery Fiction
3.  Romantic Fiction       4.  Historical Fiction
5.  Young Adult       6.  Fantasy
7.  Science Fiction       8.  Non Fiction
9.  Horror        10. Thriller /Suspense
11. Classic        12. Your Favourite Genre (= Mystery)

 

01Beth Powning  “The Hatbox Letters”  2004

02
Dorothy Gilman  “The Tightrope Walker”  1979

03
Cynthia J. Faryon  “A War Bride’s Story:  Risking It All For Love WWII”  2004

04
Phyllis A. Whitney  “The Trembling Hills”  1956

05
Richard Peck  “Ghosts I Have Been”  1977

06
Dorothy Gilman  “The Maze In The Heart Of The Castle”  1983

07
Winifred Elze  “Here Kitty Kitty”  1996

08
Maeve Binchy  “Aches & Pains”  1999

09
Sylvia G.L. Dannet  “The Door To The Tower”  1966

10
Rebecca James  “Storm’s End”  1974

11
Agatha Christie  “The Mysterious Affair At Styles”  1920

12
Lyn Hamilton  “The Xibalba Murders”  1997

About RIEDEL Fascination

I cherish animals, plants, reading, music and free spirituality. I welcome you for articles, literary activities, and interaction! Surrounding ourselves with good people is a delight. I occasionally review at The Book Depository.
This entry was posted in Book / Novel / Literature and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Eclectic person and reader!

  1. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out says:

    I’m glad you enjoyed the challenge so much Carolyn, and since you were wondering – I am demented :)

Everyone can comment! Use an e-address to sign in. :)

