Eclectic Reader Challenge!

 

January 1  –  December 31

 

I’m not into sports but my country and family love hockey.  In the National Hockey League, my province’s team is The Winnipeg Jets‘A hat trick’ is a phenomenon when the same hockey player scores 3 goals, in the same game.  We traditionally throw hats onto the ice to honour the achievement.  I can’t say how anyone gets a hat back.  I am sometimes found using the term to note 3 of anything.  I use it now upon my third post about hard reading circles:  a hat trick of ball-busters!

I joined Ireland, didn’t know speculative fiction, and Shelley seeks 11 genres!  Some are so closely tied, we discussed her definitions.  It works out I read from 10 categories before finding her event.  I need to review most and tackle categories #7 and 9.  My choices are below.  I created 3 new menus atop my blog.  Please subscribe, or watch for all of my feedback in each.  :)

****** GENRES ******
01Literary Fiction
02Crime / Mystery
03Romantic
04Historical
05Young Adult
06Fantasy
07Science Fiction
08Non Fiction
09Horror
10.  Thriller /Suspense
11Classic
12Favourite Genre.

01.  Beth Powning  “The Hatbox Letters”  2004
02.  Dorothy Gilman  “The Tightrope Walker”  1979
03.  Cynthia J. Faryon  “A War Bride’s Story:  Risking It All For Love”  2004
04.  Phyllis A. Whitney  “The Trembling Hills”  1956
05.  Richard Peck  “Ghosts I Have Been”  1977
06.  Dorothy Gilman  “The Maze In The Heart Of The Castle”  1983
07.  Winifred Elze  “Here Kitty Kitty”  1996                      (review)
08.  Maeve Binchy  “Aches & Pains”  1999
09.  Sylvia G.L. Dannet  “The Door To The Tower”  1966
10.  Rebecca James  “Storm’s End”  1974
11.  Margaret Laurence  “A Bird In The House”  1963  **(read)**
12.  Lyn Hamilton  “The Xibalba Murders”  1997

About RIEDEL Fascination

I cherish animals, plants, reading, music and free spirituality. I welcome you for articles, literary activities, and interaction! Surrounding ourselves with good people is a delight. I occasionally review at The Book Depository.
This entry was posted in Book / Novel / Literature, Canadian and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Eclectic Reader Challenge!

  1. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out says:

    An interesting list, many of which I am not familiar with so i will have to look them up!

Everyone can comment! Use an e-address to sign in. :)

