My Books: “Once Upon A Read-A-Thon”

http://www.readingangel.com/2012/07/once-upon-readathon-kickoff-goals.html

 

Hello from your friendly Canadian blogger!   I sure have been discovering reader’s circles.  I have tons of gardening, writing and more to do.  I’m taking on these competitions because they’re ideal.  If you’ve heard the following, it’s true!  I have collected so many novels for years, in greater bulk than I could read;  it takes a whole building to display them!

No hoarding:  my library is fulfillment of a dream;  a clean, comfortable lounge with a nice couch.  That outbuilding cared for a lost cat, whose family was very happy to see her.  My kitties use it too.  It’s a great change from the house when it’s too late to go outside.  Reading events get me to gobble up more stories than usual.  Some themes, like Canadian and Irish authors, are pulling genres off of my shelves I wouldn’t have touched for some time.

Most want reviews which I hadn’t done and is very satisfying.  I leave a permanent record of my effort on Amazon Canada and Good Reads.  Quality impressions folks;  short synopsises and spoiler-free!!!!  I cherish stories from all eras;  never just new releases.  Here are the well-varied titles and eras I’ll be diving into!

 

REBECCA M. HALE           “How To Moon A Cat” – 2011  (stubbornly on-going)
MARGARET A. STANGER  “That Quail Robert” – 1966  (true story you must read)
MARION NAISMITH         “A Dream Of Unicorns” – 1968
DARRYLL WALSH            “Ghosts Of Nova Scotia” – 2000  (Canadian content)

About RIEDEL Fascination

I cherish animals, plants, reading, music and free spirituality. I welcome you for articles, literary activities, and interaction! Surrounding ourselves with good people is a delight. I occasionally review at The Book Depository.
This entry was posted in Book / Novel / Literature and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Books: “Once Upon A Read-A-Thon”

  1. melissaseclecticbookshelf says:

    I haven’t heard of any of those titles! Good luck getting a lot of quality reading done during this readathon! (or at least more than I am ;p )

Everyone can comment! Use an e-address to sign in. :)

