I’m Joining A Read-A-Thon!

Hi!  I’m a free spirit, flowing as need arises.  Pursuing anything scheduled is rare.  However in this house reading is our forté .  I’ll do it!  I’ll join the “Wicked Wildfire Read-A-Thon”!  It begins tomorrow and will be fun!  No instructions except to link blog and e-mail address for the hostess, presumably for subsequent information and entry into contests.  http://rebgeo.net/wicked-wildfire-read-a-thon  Winning something, participating with others a short time, will be fantastic.

With a queue like mine, I’m glad of a marathon to dig into it.  I resonate with folks who cherish real books.  My enthusiasm is for everyone:  just make note if you use actual books, to see how many we are.  Good luck squeezing in stories that catch your eye!  My blog isn’t limited to participants.  Do share your input, one and all.

Five days?  I estimate I can finish the following, already on-hand.
Stay tuned ~ I’ll share why I chose them and invite your thoughts.

 
“How To Moon A Cat”         –  Rebecca Hale           – 2011 (in progress)
“A Dream Of Unicorns”       –  Marion Naismith     – 1968
“Witch Way To Murder”       –  Shirley Damsgaard  – 2005
“Charmed To Death”           –  Shirley Damsgaard  – 2006
“The Unexpected Mrs. Pollifax” – Dorothy Gilman  – 1966
“The Amazing Mrs. Pollifax”      – Dorothy Gilman  – 1970
“The Ghost In Love”           –  Jonathan Carroll        – 2008

 

 

 

 

* I dedicate my part in the event to the great Dorothy Gilman.  She died this February 2, 2012 and would have applauded literary fun like this.

 

 

 

 

 https://cmriedel.wordpress.com/2012/04/18/dorothy-gilman-immune/

About RIEDEL Fascination

I cherish animals, plants, reading, music and free spirituality. I welcome you for articles, literary activities, and interaction! Surrounding ourselves with good people is a delight. I occasionally review at The Book Depository.
This entry was posted in Book / Novel / Literature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m Joining A Read-A-Thon!

  1. Patricia @ Lady with Books says:

    I just hope I can knock out a few books during this readathon. I’m woefully behind on my reading and I need to catch up. I’ll make sure to stop by during the challenges.

    • Good morning Patricia! I’m honoured you have subscribed and took time to comment too! With a following just branching out; both really brighten the purpose of my blog. You seem to prefer physical books yourself.

  2. Witch way to Murder sounds intriguing..enjoy all of your picks!

  3. Hey there! I’m so glad you enjoyed the music challenge. I was just wondering if you posted it on another name or page because I’m unable to find it and didn’t want to miss it. Could you possibly link it to the challenge page or tell me what user you put it under? Thanks!!

    • Whoops! Sorry, ignore the last comment. Found your comment. WordPress thought it was spam with all the links! So sorry about that, you’re now shown. Love your band name! Thanks so much for participating.

    • Pleased to meet you Preet! I used your comment box early in the competition, it didn’t show, so I wrote you a note. I just sent it again in the same comment page. My ID shows up as ‘Riedel Fascination’ or ‘CMRiedel’. If you don’t reply shortly that you’ve see it, I’ll paste it in a blog here. I LOVED your contest and feel my answers have a really good shot.

Everyone can comment! Use an e-address to sign in. :)

