Calling me ‘versatile’ rocks!

Thanks Lauren E. Waters!  To award my versatility is to KNOW me and compliment me deeply.  So important is uniqueness, I was a kid who didn’t want to be like everyone else!  I’m turned off by homesticking.  Balance comes from incorporating other things.  I contradict the norm, a chameleon character that can’t be pinpointed!  Here are my friend’s nice words.
  I nominated you for ‘The Versatile Blogger Award’!  I appreciate how much time you put into these thought-provoking posts“.  http://laurenwaters.net/2012/05/11/the-versatile-blogger-award/

*  I can’t stand rap.  Figure this out:  a favourite artist from my teens is Falco!

*  I’m outrageously talkative and clean everyone’s clock at party games.
I happily go weeks without leaving my property;  mind you it’s lovely property.

*  At home I wear sweats, shorts, and don’t even think of make-up.
At an event, I dress to the nines ~ classy red carpet calibre!Ron & I

*  I’m crazy about books.  There are so many in queue to read, we made a small building into a library!  Zero desire to open a single newspaper or magazine.

*  I’ve never considered salad a meal and happen to hate tofu.  However, 5 years
and counting, I’m a successful vegetarian!  Some of our meals pass as vegan.

ON MY LAST TRIP TO THE CITY, I GOT FOR 99c EACH:
A Hilary Duff concert on DVD
A David Bowie record:  “Tonight“, 1984
English, After The Fire, 12″:  Der Kommissar” (German original)
“The Best Of Burl Ives” double record.

He’s the snowman narrator in “Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer”.  Remember
“Holly Jolly Christmas” and “Silver And Gold”?  Burl Ives is an Irish folk legend!

About RIEDEL Fascination

I cherish animals, plants, reading, music and free spirituality. I welcome you for articles, literary activities, and interaction! Surrounding ourselves with good people is a delight. I occasionally review at The Book Depository.
This entry was posted in Book / Novel / Literature, Film / TV / Entertainment, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Calling me ‘versatile’ rocks!

  1. laurenwaters says:

    Gorgeous dress, Carolyn! You are most definitely versatile :)

Everyone can comment! Use an e-address to sign in. :)

