My Anniversary Here!

Hi!  I’m thrilled you find my articles!  The German in me doesn’t let me do anything half-assed;  never dashing anything off.  I edit and re-edit.  Something else engrained in me, is retention of dates.  I joined WordPress exactly a year ago:  February 17, 2011!  I value being here and your readership so much, I’m sharing my little anniversary with you!  :)

I moved from the city in 2010.  Our building suddenly banned pets.  I often blog about authorship and books but have numerous facets.  Cherishing animals is one of them.  Our kitties are FAMILY.  We would find a way to buy a house, somehow.  Going to the country was the best way to afford that and fulfilled a dream:  of being among trees and wildlife.  The nutrition of growing our food (we are vegetarian) and breathing fresh air…  the dream of space.

I’m stuck with dial-up but it gets me on-line.  I networked 4+ years on MySpace for animal rights (a site with a purpose).  When it died, I detested facebook, so I posted fun videos at LiveVideo.  Text blogs got minimal focus but I garnered many peers.  I asked where to find a real blog site, like in the movie “Julie & Julia”.  An Italian pal directed me here.  I happily share my writings on this forum!

Just in our new house, we fostered a pregnant kitten.  Noticing a unique fit, we offered to keep the family together.  I was blown away that I had to fight for them!  It left something very important to say.  Although I had no followers until recently, I said it here.  Happy first anniversary to me!

In honour of my blog’s debut, let me show you my earliest introductory posts.
https://cmriedel.wordpress.com/2011/02/10/cmriedel-intro/
https://cmriedel.wordpress.com/2011/02/17/rules-override-the-mission/

 

My babies & I, October 2010.

See how big a white kitten is now, atop a Stephen King
shelf in the “What I Like To Read” post!

About RIEDEL Fascination

I cherish animals, plants, reading, music and free spirituality. I welcome you for articles, literary activities, and interaction! Surrounding ourselves with good people is a delight. I occasionally review at The Book Depository.
This entry was posted in Animal Rights, Animals Or Pets, Cats, Public Issues and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Anniversary Here!

  1. Sara Flower says:

    Congrats on your blog’s first anniversary! :) Adorable kitties in the picture, too.

    • cmriedel says:

      Aw, a hug to everyone who comments! On such a big site for folks to find what I write, means a lot. Thank you WordPress for a first anniversary in a nice forum! Yes, my now 1 year-old children are wonderful cats.

Everyone can comment! Use an e-address to sign in. :)

